Creative Commons / Copyleft

Posted on 7 February 2013

0


I don’t really believe in copyright, it’s restrictions are getting in the way of creativity. Don’t get me wrong: I really do like authors rights: the right to know what is done with your work and the right that you get the credits for it.

I’m looking for ways to licence our work, like it’s done with music. One of the things I’m wondering about is the share alike part: do you have to share your video with the same licence as the music you’ve used. My initial answer after reading the CC 3.0 text is that you only have to CC-licence the music of your video. But i’m not a lawyer.

Creative Commons

This is a licence that you can even select on youtube.

Copyleft

Fal1.3: http://artlibre.org/licence/lal/en

Posted in: Office